A Tree

I decided to purchase something special to go along with all my gardening efforts–a tree.

Keep Evansville Beautiful recently planted a bunch of them near here along Washington Avenue to try to get more of the tree-lined avenue feel back and that got me thinking.

It gets hot walking from here to work. John and I strategically switch sides of the street to be able to walk in the shade as much as possible. There are big sections of the walk where there’s no escaping the sun.

So, I’m doing my part to combat that. Our house will be pleasant to walk by…well, maybe eventually. I’d love to give it some growth hormones.

In the meantime, it will be especially pretty in the spring. It’s called a Forest Pansy Redbud.

2 thoughts on “A Tree

Leave a Reply

