Ice Storm: the Sequel

Despite my crocus’ insistence that spring really is around the corner, the ice and snow continue to fall.

We got another round of winter this past weekend. First there was the ice–not as thick as last time but still pretty–and slippery. I tried to find interesting things in my yard that I hadn’t photographed before or new perspectives on the ones that I had previously photographed (click a photo in any montage to get a slide show).

yard in the ice

And around the neighborhood…

Then snow fell…

snowy garden

And there were more interesting photos to take:

I’ve been working hard to keep the bird feeders full. The birds had a great party tent with an ice fringe.

bird feeder and birds in flight

And I’ve enjoyed the crocuses’ journey through the ice and snow.

I’ve had a wonderful visit from my sister and her family. We got to enjoy the snow by sledding on the Evansville riverfront. It was picturesque.

 

Leave a Reply

