Gardening from All the Angles

Real human visitors actually standing in my garden! I’ve had quite a few of them lately and it’s been really, really fun!

If you weren’t able to visit my garden in person, here’s a virtual tour. I had the place looking pretty neat and tidy, if I do say so myself, though it was nice of the plants to cooperate with me! Particularly noteworthy was the honeysuckle, which was in full bloom for the garden tours. I wish I could bottle the smell and spread it over the whole year. It’s so sweet and joyful.

Click on any photo below to get a slideshow tour.

And a view from closer up (again, click on any photo for a slide show)…

My elderly cat has been enjoying the sights, also. He’s starting to have trouble getting around but still enjoys watching birds, getting rubs, and eating his fancy cat food. To make it easier for him to look out the back door, I gave him a chair. He’s incredibly happy about that.

Shamoo watching the yard

4 thoughts on “Gardening from All the Angles

  1. Great photos, Amy! Also, I’m glad I could actually be in your garden for a tour!

    A special thank you for the photo of Schmoo! (Did I spell it correctly?)

  2. Had to smile at the title of your blog! Spent (more) hours yesterday on squirrel deterrence and I swear the darn things are just sitting in the trees laughing at me!!! Good luck on your garden this summer!

Leave a Reply

