Winter Postscript

This week, the first week of March, it snowed again. We got 8.5 inches, the #5 one-day snowfall total of all time for Evansville. It began with heavy rain on Wednesday morning, followed by a little sleet, and then thick snow. It was beautiful.

P1210559

P1210593

And it created some interesting snow sculptures in my back yard.

P1210609

It snowed all night. The next morning the city was quiet under its blanket of snow. Here’s what 8.5 inches looks like:

P1210685

P1210691

I shoveled walks and then went skiing along the levee.

I’ve been grateful to have access to a 4-wheel drive vehicle, which greatly expands my potential skiing sites. It was bitterly cold after the snow, which meant that I got another nice day of skiing on Friday. I decided to try a short stretch of a levee close to the neighboring town of Newburgh. It was also very pleasant, and I saw the tracks of one other cross country skier.

2 thoughts on “Winter Postscript

  1. Again, I’m glad to see these “pleasant” and “beautiful” scenes from the comfort of my house! I’m happy that you’re having these skiing experiences, Amy!

Leave a Reply

