Fields of Green

I’m about to be overrun with garden produce! Yes, this produce will be measured by the cup-full and not the bushel, but who’s counting when you can’t eat it fast enough.

Here’s my little lettuce field.

the field

I love all the variations of green and all the variations in flavor. Can you identify the produce? Match the following photos with the plants:

A. Tatsoi

B. Salad Mix

C. Carrots

D. Cilantro

E. Asian Greens Mix

F. Mache

G. Arugula

H. Beets

 

1. 

P1400245

2.

P1400328

 

3.

P1400277

4.

P1400375

5.

P1400309

6.

P1400265

7.

P1400306

8.

P1400324

 

Answers…

 

1 G, 2 B, 3 F, 4 E, 5 C, 6 A, 7 H, 8 D

8 thoughts on “Fields of Green

  1. I loved your quiz I got four right.😁

    On Tue, 19 Apr 2016 9:34 pm Squirrels and Tomatoes wrote:

    > Amy Rich posted: “I’m about to be overrun with garden produce! Yes, this > produce will be measured by the cup-full and not the bushel, but who’s > counting when you can’t eat it fast enough. Here’s my little lettuce field. > I love all the variations of green and all ” >

    • Thanks, Emily. That’s pretty good, especially considering I choose the interesting photos and not necessarily the photos displaying the characteristics of each variety.

  2. They all look good, Amy! I wouldn’t do well on a quiz on these plants, but I’d eat some of all of them!

  3. I could not make 1 look like arugula but I did see it in asian greens. Vgot 4 or 5. Thanks that was fun. Have you finished your transporter yet? You could send us all some. ie Star Trek

    • Glad you enjoyed it! I need a transporter now to send my excess to everyone else, then to receive lettuce from others farther north in a few weeks when mine is done.

Leave a Reply

