The Most Beautiful Time of the Year

I’ve been so busy taking pictures of my garden that I haven’t had time to edit and post them! All through April, I saw wave after wave of beauty come through my garden and the entire city. The soft greens, bright spring bulbs, pastel redbuds, frothy cherry trees, pink and white dogwoods, fluorescent azaleas, and deepening greens make the world feel airy and light. Everything is new and perfect.

My garden emerged from dormancy. At first I was still waiting to hear what the EPA contractors and subcontractors would do to it or not do to it. Now, however, I am much more hopeful. If everything goes as I’ve discussed with all the workers, things will be OK. It’s taken plenty of energy, though. I’m really not one to complain and put up a stink, so it’s been a lot of work to continue to be “that crazy lady” to all of them. Hopefully it pays off in work I’m happy with.

Below is a slideshow that takes you through most of April 8-27 in my garden. You will see things emerging and expanding to fill their spots in my different garden spaces. I love the way the plants change and develop throughout the process. There are also a few cats mixed in for good measure.

3 thoughts on “The Most Beautiful Time of the Year

  1. 🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐕🐢🐢🐈🐢🐢🐢🐢 Good Luck!

    On Wed, May 1, 2019 at 9:25 PM Squirrels and Tomatoes wrote:

    > Amy Rich posted: “I’ve been so busy taking pictures of my garden that I > haven’t had time to edit and post them! All through April, I saw wave after > wave of beauty come through my garden and the entire city. The soft greens, > bright spring bulbs, pastel redbuds, frothy cherr” >

  2. What a glorious collection of photos! It’s very good for my spirit! And the cats are wonderful! I think cats are very sexy creatures.

Leave a comment